Government politician celebrities

Page 2 of 8

Government politician

George Tenet Facts

George John Tenet (born January 5, 1953) was the Director of Central Intelligence (DCI) for the United States Central Intelligence Agency, and he is Distinguished Professor in the Practice of Diplomacy at Georgetown University.

Melville Fuller Facts

Melville Weston Fuller (February 11, 1833 – July 4, 1910) was the eighth Chief Justice of the United States between 1888 and 1910.

George Edward Akerson Facts

George Edward Akerson (September 5, 1889 – December 21, 1937) was an American journalist and the first official White House Press Secretary.

Jay Carney Facts

James “Jay” Carney (born May 22, 1965) was the 29th White House Press Secretary. He was the second person to serve in the position during the presidency of Barack Obama, having replaced Robert Gibbs. Prior to his appointment as Press Secretary he was

Ehud Olmert Facts

Ehud Olmert (Hebrew: אֶהוּד אוּלְמֶרְט‎, born 30 September 1945) is an Israeli politician and lawyer. He served as Prime Minister of Israel from 2006 to 2009 and before that as a cabinet minister from 1988 to 1992 and from 2003 to 2

Mohamed ElBaradei Facts

Josette Sheeran Facts

George Reedy Facts

George Edward Reedy (August 5, 1917 – March 21, 1999) was White House Press Secretary for President Lyndon B. Johnson from 1964 to 1965.

Jake Siewert Facts

Richard L. “Jake” Siewert, Jr. (born February 1, 1964) is head of corporate communications for Goldman Sachs. He served as White House Press Secretary during the administration of U.S. President Bill Clinton and in Treasury department during the Obam

Alphonso Jackson Facts

Alphonso R. Jackson (born September 9, 1945) served as the 13th United States Secretary of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). He was nominated by President George W. Bush on January 28, 2004 and confirmed by the Senate on March 31, 2004. Jackson an

Yitzhak Shamir Facts

Yitzhak Shamir (Hebrew: יצחק שמיר‎,

Jerald terHorst Facts

Jerald Franklin “Jerry” terHorst (July 11, 1922 – March 31, 2010) was an American journalist who served as the 15th White House Press Secretary during the first month of Gerald Ford’s presidency. His resignation in protest of Ford’s unconditional p